The Seven Major Chakra’s (Energy Centres)

We have seven major chakra’s ( energy centres). 6 within our body and the seventh just above the crown of our head.

The word Chakra comes from the Sanskrit word for wheel. A Chakra is an energy point that receives, transforms and transfers energy.

The seven major Chakra’s are represented on the picture below. they are found on a line that runs down the centre of the body. To expel negative energies from you body and ensure your Chakra’s are topped up and balanced.

During meditation expand the aura as much as possible, hold for a short period of time and visualise all of the negative energy leaving your body, leaving your chakra’s cleansed and balanced.

The Seven Major Chakra’s (Energy Centres)

The Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is concerned with the pineal gland, which controls the right eye, upper brain, nose and affects spiritual matters.

The Brow Chakra

The brow or third eye chakra is linked with the pituitary gland, which controls the left eye, lower brain, nose and nervous system.

The Throat Chakra

The throat or expressive chakra is concerned with the thyroid gland and governs the lymphatic system, hands, arms, shoulders, mouth,  vocal chords, lungs and throat.

The Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is concerned with the thymus gland and controls the heart, breasts and circulatory system and affects self-awareness, love and compassion.

The Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus chakra is concerned with the pancreas. It controls the spleen, gall bladder, liver and digestive system and has an effect on desire, personal power and the origin of emotions.

The Sacral Chakra

The Sacral chakra  is linked with the gonads, the lower back, feet, legs and reproductive system. this affects physical, sexual and mental energy, relationships and self-worth.

The Base Chakra

The base or root chakra is concerned with the adrenal glands. It controls the skeleton, parasympathetic and sympathetic nervous systems, bladder and kidneys, and affects reproduction and physical will.